Investment Advisory Committee


  • Christine Marick, Mayor Pro Tem (Chair)
  • Marty Simonoff, Mayor (Alternate)
  • Denise Eby, City Treasurer
  • Kristin Griffith, Administrative Services Director
  • Faith Madrazo, Financial Services Manager
  • Gary Terrazas, Community Member
  • Ho-El Park, Community Member
  • David Penn, Community Member


  • 10:00 a.m.
  • Meets Quarterly
  • Fourth Monday of January, April, July, and October
  • Brea Civic & Cultural Center
    Executive Conference Room
    1 Civic Center Circle
    Brea, CA 92821

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Current/Upcoming Agendas

View Archived Agendas and Minutes


The Investment Advisory Committee shall be composed of seven (7) members, including a City Council Member (who shall serve as chairperson), the City Treasurer, the Administrative Services Director, the Financial Services Manager, and three (3) at large public members appointed by the City Council.


Brea safeguards public funds by prudent investing practices. Providing oversight is the Investment Advisory Committee.

For more information, please call (714)990-7676.