Glenn Parker

City Council Offices
Title: Mayor Pro Tem
Phone: 714-990-7703

 Glenn Parker Biography

Mayor Pro Tem Glenn Parker was elected to the Brea City Council in November 2014 and re-elected in 2018. Prior to that, he was the elected Brea City Treasurer since 2004. Mayor Pro Tem Parker previously served on the Brea City Council for two terms, from 1990-1998, and served as Mayor in 1994, 1998, and 2018. While in office he has championed hillside protection, the establishment of the Brea Community Center, the creation of a conservative investment policy, and the development of a formula to ensure developers pay for the real costs of their projects. He also established the Mayor’s Youth Community Service Award program.

Mayor Pro Tem Parker currently serves as the Orange County public member and current Chair of the Wildlife Corridor Conservation Authority, a California Joint Powers Authority. He is a past President of the Board for the local non-profit, Hills for Everyone. Additionally, he represents Brea as Chairman of Hillside Open Space Education Coalition (HOSEC), and a member of the Orange County Sanitation District, serving on the Board’s Steering Committee as Chairman of the Board’s Administration and Audit Committees. In 2016, he received the Sierra Club’s Political Leadership Award from the L.A. Chapter. 

Mayor Pro Tem Parker founded Parkglen Community Management in 1991 to provide management, administrative, and financial services to community associations and was its President from 1991-2007. Earlier in his career, he worked as an executive in the insurance industry. A holder of the International Code Council’s Fire Inspector 1 Certification, he has served as a Reserve Fire Inspector for the Orange City Fire Department, worked as a Fire Inspector for the Redlands Fire Department, and worked as a Fire Safety Specialist for the La Habra Heights Fire Department.

Mayor Pro Tem Parker has a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Management from Cal Poly Pomona and continued his business studies at the Claremount Graduate School.


Return to Staff Directory